Student Leadership

Medical Student Council (Constitution and Bylaws. Revised 1.31.19)

The Medical Student Council (“MSC”) was created in order to fulfill the following promises to the medical students of the UT Health San Antonio Long School of Medicine:

  1. To advocate for the interests of our medical school peers.
  2. To form official opinions on behalf of the student body regarding
    administrative policies.
  3. To accurately and independently represent the student body in its
    interactions with the University.
  4. To promote communication, cooperation, and understanding
    between the students, faculty, and administration.
Medical Student Council Meetings are open to all medical students and are held the 2nd Wednesday of every month. Meetings take place at 12:00 pm in LIB 4.074 (Collaboratory) unless otherwise indicated.
Name Email Organization Words to live by…
Abalihi, Nnamdi Abalihi@livemail.uthscsa.edu Veritas/OSR
Anderson, Daniel andersond5@livemail.uthscsa.edu OSR
Anderson, Scott andersons1@livemail.uthscsa.edu 2022 Class Rep* You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take
Bacak, Christopher bacak@livemail.uthscsa.edu Veritas Spontaneous decisions lead to great memories
Bankole, Ifeoluwapo Abraham Bankole@livemail.uthscsa.edu  SNMA
Catlett, Sean Catlett@livemail.uthscsa.edu 2020 Class Rep
Chapman, Madison ChapmanMC@livemail.uthscsa.edu Veritas But seek first the kingdom of God
Chisato Nishikawa Nishikawa@livemail.uthscsa.edu Curriculum Committee
Clark, Curtis clarkca@uthscsa.edu MD-PhD
Davis, Caleb DavisC10@livemail.uthscsa.edu Veritas
Dharia, Anand Dharia@livemail.uthscsa.edu 2020 Class Rep Moderate alcohol consumption is associated with lower osteoclastic risk due to increased HDL
Donahue, Darren DonahueD@livemail.uthscsa.edu 2020 Class Rep
Fatemi, Yasmin Sadat Fatemi@livemail.uthscsa.edu  2019 Class Rep
Furst, Meredith Furst@livemail.uthscsa.edu 2020 Class Rep
Gay, Austin GayA@livemail.uthscsa.edu Curriculum Committee Do or do not, there is no try
Ghali, Abdullah ghali@livemail.uthscsa.edu 2022 Class Rep* Flowers remind us why rain is necessary
Goswami, Akshay GoswamiA@livemail.uthscsa.edu  2019 Class Rep Do good, be great
Gress, Jeremiah Gress@livemail.uthscsa.edu 2021 Class Rep
Henkel, Emily henkele@livemail.uthscsa.edu SGA
Katona, Mitchell Alexander Katona@livemail.uthscsa.edu  SGA Be the change you want to see in the world
Lahoti, Sejal LahotiS@livemail.uthscsa.edu 2021 Class Rep- AMA-TMA- MD MPH
Lund, Terry LundT@livemail.uthscsa.edu Curriculum Committee
Machado, Patricia machadop@livemail.uthscsa.edu AMWA
Maddipudi, Swetha maddipudi@livemail.uthscsa.edu 2022 Class Rep* Be intentional
Morrow, Chandler MorrowC@livemail.uthscsa.edu Veritas
Nevitt, Nathaniel NevittN@livemail.uthscsa.edu Pride
Nguyen, Vinh-Son NGUYENV6@livemail.uthscsa.edu  AMA-TMA
Novak, Josie NovakJC@livemail.uthscsa.edu 2021 Class Rep
Ofomata, Adaora Ofomata@livemail.uthscsa.edu Pride
Pakanati, Keerthana PAKANATI@livemail.uthscsa.edu Veritas
Pham, Christine phamc1@livemail.uthscsa.edu 2022 Class Rep* Always make sure you book your flights for the right day and airport
Phan, Audrey phana@livemail.uthscsa.edu Veritas You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take
Salazar, Luis SalazarLM@livemail.uthscsa.edu 2021 Class Rep
Seeker, Luke Christopher SeekerL@livemail.uthscsa.edu 2019 Class Rep
Singhal, Preeti SinghalP@livemail.uthscsa.edu SGA
Triviño, Cesar trivinocd@livemail.uthscsa.edu Latino Med Students
Wang, Justin Lawrence WangJL@livemail.uthscsa.edu 2019 Class Rep
White, Averi WhiteA4@livemail.uthscsa.edu OSR
Yarp, Alison Yarp@livemail.uthscsa.edu Veritas Ever is always impossible before it works
Zimmerman, Rachel zimmermanrm@livemail.uthscsa.edu APAMSA